Blouberg Local Municipality (LIM351)

Part of Aganang Local Municipality was merged into Blouberg Local Municipality on 3 August 2016. Financial, Employment and Service Delivery information prior to the 2016/17 financial year only includes figures for Blouberg Local Municipality. View historical information for Aganang Local Municipality.

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 33, EFF 8, DA 2, COPE 1
Controlling Party:
Mr Maseka Solomon Pheedi
Deputy Mayor:
Ms Maria Thamaga
Chief Whip:
Mr Manare Martin Tshoshi
Other Council:
Mr MP Maila (Exco Member)
Ms MH Makhura (Chairperson: Special Focus)
Mr SR Makobela (Chairperson: Budget and Treasury)
Mr MS Mashalane (Chairperson: Infrastructure Development)
Ms MA Morapedi (Chairperson: Corporate Services)
Mr MW Ntlatla (Chairperson: Economic Development and Planning)
Ms MJ Rangata (Chairperson: Community Services)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Junias Mpheehe Machaba
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Nkwata Jack Mabote
Senior Management:
Mr MJ Maleka (Acting Director: Technical Services)
Ms MA Mampa (Director: Community Services)
Ms HC Mapholi (Director: Economic Development and Planning)
Mr RJ Ramothwala (Director: Corporate Services)
Communications Officers:
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.