Nongoma Local Municipality (KZN265)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
IFP 21, NFP 13, ANC 8, EFF 2, NAPF 1 (LGE 2021)
Controlling Party:
Hung Council
Mr MA Mncwango
Deputy Mayor:
Mr GS Nkosi (Deputy Mayor and Chairperson: Corporate Services Portfolio)
Mr Bhekinkosi Welcome Zulu
Chief Whip:
Other Council:
Mr KM Dladla (Exco Member)
Mrs NM Mchunu (Exco Member)
Mr NM Mthembu (Exco Member)
Mr JT Nkosi (Exco Member: Planning Development and Infrastructure Portfolio)
Mrs BH Sithole (Exco Member: Planning Development and Infrastructure Services Portfolio)
Ms NG Xaba (Exco Member)
Municipal Manager:
Mr M Mnguni
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr MM Zungu
Senior Management:
Mr NF Buthelezi (Director: Planning Development and Infrastructure Services)
Mrs PM Khambule (Manager: Town Planning)
Mr GA Ndaba (Acting Director: Social Services)
Mr ME Sithole (Director: Corporate Services)
Mrs VT Sokhela (Director: Corporate Services)
Mr Sibusiso B Zulu (Manager: LED)
Communications Officers:
Ms NP Ntuli
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.