uMlalazi Local Municipality (KZN284)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
IFP 30, ANC 18, EFF 4, ABC 1, DA 1, NFP 1
Controlling Party:
Mrs QT Xulu (Exco)
Deputy Mayor:
Mr MM Ngema (Exco)
Mr JK Powell
Chief Whip:
Mr M Dludla
Other Council:
MM Cebekhulu (Exco)
SD Khubisa (Exco)
CK Khumalo (Exco)
SA Makhathini (Exco)
KS Mathabela (Exco)
WL Ngema (Exco)
K Ntanzi (Exco)
MMM Ntuli (Exco)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Nhlakanipho N Shandu
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Skhumbuzo Mbuyazi (Acting)
Senior Management:
Mr Xolani Blose (Chief Fire Officer)
Mrs Priscilla Chetty (Corporate Services)
Mr Sanele Duma (Senior Manager: SCM)
Ms Futhi Mahaye (Senior Manager: Community Services)
Mr SC Mkhwanazi (Acting Director: Community Services)
Mr Themba Mnguni (Expenditure)
Mr B Mthembu (Acting Director: Engineering Services)
Ms Phindile Ngema (Chief Building Inspector)
Mr Mthokozisi Ngubane (Senior Town Planner)
Mr Khulekani Nxumalo (Senior Manager: Revenue)
Mr KC Zulu (Acting Director: Planning and Economic Development, Director: Corporate Services)
Communications Officers:
Ms Luleka Mbonambi (Acting: Communications Manager)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.

Powered by Creative 8 | Version: 2.10.24 / PHP Version: 8.1.29