Nkandla Local Municipality (KZN286)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
IFP 16, ANC 10, EFF 1 (LGE 2021)
Controlling Party:
The details of office bearers have not been updated after the 2021 Local Government Elections. It will be updated as it becomes available.

Mr Arthur Thamsanqa Ntuli
Deputy Mayor:
Ms Nonhlanhla Nzuza (Deputy Mayor, and Community and Economic Development Services)
Sondelaphi Sibiya
Chief Whip:
Other Council:
BZ Mncanci-Mpanza (Exco)
Bekokwakhe Ndlomo (Technical Services and Corporate Services, Exco)
Mr Arthur Ntuli (Mayor, and Budget and Treasury Office, Exco)
NR Xulu (Exco)
Municipal Manager:
Langelihle Jili
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Sthembiso Ntombela
Senior Management:
B Bhengu (Deputy CFO)
LS Buthelezi (Assistant Director: Electrical)
TT Khumalo (Assistant Director: Protection Services)
DK Khuzwayo (Assistant Director: Social Services)
MN Mnyandu (Director: Technical Services)
ZS Mthethwa (Executive Manager)
Ms N Ntshalintshali (Manager: LED)
ZN Ntshalintshali (Assistant Director: Local Economic Development)
Mr Chris Ntuli (Executive Manager)
SBS Sibisi (Acting Director: Community Services)
S Sibisi (PMS Manager)
NN Sikhakhane (Assistant Director: Civil Engineering)
NP Xulu (Director: Corporate Services)
Communications Officers:
Mr TD Khanyile
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.