Mthonjaneni Local Municipality (KZN285)

Part of Ntambanana Local Municipality was merged into Mthonjaneni Local Municipality on 3 August 2016. Financial, Employment and Service Delivery information prior to the 2016/17 financial year only includes figures for Mthonjaneni Local Municipality. View historical information for Ntambanana Local Municipality.

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
IFP 15, ANC 9, EFF 1
Controlling Party:
Mr Sibonginkosi Biyela (Exco Member)
Deputy Mayor:
Mr Phumlani Emmanuel Ntombela (Exco Member)
Mr Ntombiyenkosi Mbatha
Chief Whip:
Other Council:
Mr DM Dludla (Exco Member)
Mr EM Masikane (Exco Member)
Mr MJ Zulu (Exco Member)
Municipal Manager:
Philani Sibiya
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Nathi Myeni
Senior Management:
Mr Msizi Kunene (Manager: Planning and IDP)
Mr SK Madlopha (PMU Manager)
Mr Sihle Masango (Acting Protection Services Manager)
Ms Nontobeko Mathe (Human Resources Manager)
Mrs SF Mchunu (Director: Technical Services)
Mr Dosi Mlondo (Supply Chain Manager)
Mr ZS Mthethwa (Director: Community Services)
Mr Siphesihle Mthimkhulu (IT Manager)
Ms Patience Vilakazi (Manager: LED)
Communications Officers:
Mr Thami Shangase
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.