Umvoti Local Municipality (KZN245)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
IFP 10, ANC 9, ABC 7, DA 1
Controlling Party:
Hung Council
The details of office bearers have not been updated after the 2021 Local Government Elections. It will be updated as it becomes available.

Mr Philani Mavundla
Deputy Mayor:
Mrs RN Ngubane
Mr MM Masondo
Chief Whip:
Other Council:
Ms Lucia T Gwalla
Mr Rajendraparsad Maharaj
Mr Thamsanqa Clive Ngubane (Exco Member)
Mrs Rosebud Ntombiyenkosi Ngubane (Exco Member)
Mr Silam V Zondi
Municipal Manager:
NP Ndaba
Chief Financial Officer:
Ms Bonga Mkhize
Senior Management:
Ms Nozipho V Khumalo (Director: Planning and Economic Services)
Msawenkosi Malinga (Manager: LED)
MF Maphanga (Acting Director: Corporate Services)
N Qwabe (Acting Director: Technical Services)
Communications Officers:
Mrs K Maharaj
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.

Powered by Creative 8 | Version: 2.10.24 / PHP Version: 8.1.29