Ingquza Hill Local Municipality (EC153)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 46, EFF 6, INDEPENDENT 4, CI 2, DA 2, AIC 1, APC 1, ATM 1, UDM 1 (LGE 2021)
Controlling Party:
Ms PN Pepping
Deputy Mayor:
Chief Whip:
Other Council:
N Gagai (Institutional Transformation and Organisational Development)
N Jamjam (Portfolio Head: Good Governance and Public Participation)
T Jotile (Planning)
Z Mhlongo (Portfolio Head: Community Services)
SH Mtshazo (Infrastructure and Engineering Services)
BN Mvulana (Portfolio Head: Planning and Local Economic Development)
BJ Nkani (Portfolio Head: Budget and Treasury)
V Somani (Portfolio Head: Human Settlement)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Mawethu Pinyana (Acting)
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr M Mhlifili
Senior Management:
Mr Dakwa (Manager: Solid Waste)
Mr M Garane (Director: Community Services)
Ms L Goya-Sihlobo (Manager: LED)
Mr N Hlonti (Acting Manager: Asset)
Mr N Jiki (Chief Audit Executive)
Ms M Matubatuba (Director: Corporate Services)
ZN Matwasa (Manager: Mayoral Programmes and Support)
Mr A Mbarane (Director: Planning and Development)
N Mdiya (Executive Council Secretary)
Mr M Mfingwana (Acting Manager: Admin and ICT)
Mr P Mkize (Acting Manager: Human Resources)
Ms N Ntloko (Director: Infrastructure and Engineering Services and Director: Technical Services)
Mr B Tshitshi (Manager: Infrastructure)
Mr S Wana (Acting Director: Technical Services)
Communications Officers:
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.