Amahlathi Local Municipality (EC124)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
ANC 23, DA 3, EFF 2, APC 1, INDEPENDENT 1 (LGE 2021)
Controlling Party:
Mr Onke Mgunculu
Deputy Mayor:
Ms Nomakosazana Nongqayi
Chief Whip:
Ms Nokuzola Patience Mlahleki (Chief Whip and Portfolio Head: Corporate Services)
Other Council:
Mr Thamsanqa Balindlela (Portfolio Head: Community Services)
Ms Nobathembu Angeline Kato-Manyika (Portfolio Head: Budget and Treasury Office)
Mr Xola Moses Tokwe (Portfolio Head: Engineering Services)
Mr Busisa Xongwana (Portfolio Head: Development and Planning)
Dr Sindisile Maclean
Municipal Manager:
Mrs Ivy Sikhulu-Nqwena
Chief Financial Officer:
Mr Lubabalo Manjingolo
Senior Management:
Mr Mfundo Bukubukwana (Director: Engineering)
Mr Mahlubonke Makunga (Director: Development and Planning)
Ms Nozuko Nqulo (Director: Corporate Services)
Ms Lungiswa Roji (Director: Community Services)
Communications Officers:
Ms Pamella Gavini (Secretary to Municipal Manager)
Ms Sandy Kleinhans (Secretary to the Speaker)
Siyabulela Mbi (Secretary to the Mayor)
Ms Anathi Nyoka
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.