uMngeni Local Municipality (KZN222)

Council & Management

Composition of Council:
DA 13, ANC 10, EFF 2
Controlling Party:
Mr Christopher Pappas
Deputy Mayor:
Mr Sandile Mnikathi
Ms Janis Holmes
Chief Whip:
Mr T Sikhakhane
Other Council:
Ms Pamela Passmoor (Exco Member and Chairperson: Finance Portfolio Committee, Chairperson: Economic Development, Planning and Human Settlements Portfolio Committee)
Municipal Manager:
Mr Mzingisi Hloba
Chief Financial Officer:
Ms Sbongile Hlatshwayo
Senior Management:
Mr Hector Sandile Buthelezi (Director: Administrative Support Services)
Ms Sinenhlanhla Dlamini (Director: Economic Development, Planning and Human Settlements)
Mrs Ayanda Makhaye (Manager: LED)
Mr Vusi Mboyana (Director: Infrastructure and Public Works)
Mr Xolani Nhlangulela (Acting Director: Community Services and Public Safety)
Communications Officers:
Ms Philisiwe Memela (Manager: Mayoral Office)
Mr Thando Mgaga (Communications, Civil Education and Public Participation)
The information in this directory is compiled from various sources and is subject to continual change. If you notice any errors or omissions, contact us so that we may correct them.

Powered by Creative 8 | Version: 2.10.24 / PHP Version: 8.1.27